Slide background
Slide background
Slide background
Slide thumbnail

Angel of the Day

psPast Life Reading

      Your angels can help you remember your past lives. By understanding the journey that your soul has made, you can help yourself heal from emotional, spiritual, and physical wounds.

Past Life Reading contains:

        Your past; Your path;
        Previous incarnation; Your lessons.

Reading length: approx 11 pages.

Price: $14.90

            Checkout with PayPal


Archangels Reading

      A complete reading about your life covering a period of a year, between two birthdays. Find out what is out there for you: opportunities, dangers and how to avoid them, how to improve yourself and your relations.

Archangels Reading contains:

      Prevision for a year (between two birthdays)
      Important events of the year
      Message from your Guardian Angel

Reading length: approx 20 pages.

Price: $19.90

      Checkout with PayPal

Angel Card

      A divine message form the Angel of the moment. Please wait 5 minutes before asking the next question. Every Angel rules approximately 5 minutes of the day (after 6 hours they repeat). Don’t abuse the Angel Oracle.

How to do it

  1. Clear your mind.
  2. Think about your question.
  3. Click on the picture.

The answer will be revealed for you.

Your Angels

Your Angels

Contains: the Incarnation Angel (with description), the Heart Angel and the Intellect Angel.

Price: $9.95

Love Reading

Love Reading

Contains: your current situation regarding your love life, marriage, hidden things, attitude and future.

Price: $9.95

Career Reading

Job Career Reading

Contains: your current situation, business partnership, your career, attitude and future.

Price: $9.95

Posts Tagged ‘BODHISATTVA’


Buddhism, one of the major eastern religions, teaches that the ultimate goal of the religious life is to escape the cycle of death and rebirth (samsara) and achieve nirvana, an ineffable state of supreme enlightenment and bliss. The founder of Buddhism, Gautama Buddha (ca. 600 B.c.), was a former ascetic who became a highly practical spiritual teacher. The Buddha taught that human beings must depend on their own efforts to escape the cycle of death and rebirth. His early teachings did not include angels or angelic beings, but consisted of a three-fold path of morality, meditation, and wisdom.

While the Buddha himself was profoundly antispeculative and antimetaphysical, many of his later followers were not. Particularly after Buddhism split into Theravada (the Teachings of the Elders, found today in Sri Lanka and Southeast Asia) and Mahayana (the Greater Vehicle, found today in Korea, Japan, and Taiwan), metaphysical speculation flowered in Mahayana Buddhism and resulted in the introduction of angel-like helper beings. Mahayana Buddhists differentiated themselves from the Theravada Buddhists primarily through the introduction of the bodhisattva concept. The bodhisattva (Being of Wisdom), is a being who has reached the final stage on the path to nirvana, but having incredible compassion for the suffering masses of humanity, chooses to postpone entry into the final blissful state and remain on earth to help others achieve salvation. The bodhisattva inhabits a self-created realm existing somewhere between the earthly and the purely spiritual, no longer subject to the limitations of materiality. He or she could help others less spiritually advanced by bringing them into this realm by means of his or her personal spiritual power.

According to the religious writings of the Mahayana Buddhists, each bodhisattva resolves to assist all beings in every way:

Whatever all beings should obtain, I will help them to obtain … The virtue of generosity is not my helper-I am the helper of generosity. Nor do the virtues of morality, patience, courage, meditation and wisdom help me-it is I who help them. The perfections of the bodhisattva do not support me-it is I who support them….

The ten paramitas (“perfections”) of the bodhisattva include the six mentioned in the passage above, plus an additional four mentioned in other sources. These further perfections are: skill in knowing the right means to take in leading individuals to salvation according to their diverse personalities and life situations, determination, strength and knowledge.

In addition to the ten perfections, the following virtues are attributed to the bodhisattva. Most of these are analogous to those traditionally attributed to Western angels.

There are ten (sic) ways by which a bodhisattva gains … strength:.. .

He will give up his body and his life … but he will not give up the Law of Righteousness.

He bows humbly in pride to all beings, and does not increase in pride.

He has compassion on the weak and does not dislike them.

He gives the best food to those who are hungry.

He protects those who are afraid.

He strives for the healing of those who are sick.

He delights the poor with his riches.

He repairs the shrines of the Buddha with plaster.

He speaks to all beings pleasingly.

He shares his riches with those afflicted by poverty.

He bears the burdens of those who are tired and weary.

Similar to angels, bodhisattvas were many in number and each was known by his or her own name, i.e., Avalokiteshwara (He Who Looks Down in Mercy), Amitabha (Boundless Light), and Manjushri (Beautiful Lord). Devotion to a particular bodhisattva was believed to be a path to salvation for the lay Buddhists.

Choose your Angel and stay in touch: